PREV & NEXT

Charge
6/20/1

I had a hard time getting out of bed this morning. After having dinner with Aisai�s family since Longwinded is in town, we went by the store and then Aisai had to finish putting together her piece of furniture.

For breakfast, I only had one glass of my protein drink. I was ready about 5 minutes earlier than I needed to be, so I just wandered around the house a little.

Yesterday, when I was leaving for work, Fidlor was sitting next to the concrete bunny in our front flowerbed. Today, when I was looking around, I noticed that there he was, next to the concrete bunny in a little den he had dug out partially covered by the junipers. He looked like he was asleep.

I called Aisai and told her to put on her glasses and come to me. She saw Fidlor. We both commented that it seemed that Fidlor was hanging out with us because his masters don�t seem to pay attention to him.

I�ve even joked that if I start smelling a smell coming from Fidlor�s master�s house, as least then I�ll know that he�s dead. However, since his car seems to move on a daily basis, I think that isn�t the case.

I went out and sat on the porch and Fidlor meowed and rubbed against my legs and the chairs next to me. When the alarm went off on my watch, it was time for me to go. Fidlor got three minutes of a person talking to him and petting him.

Velvet was inside the house. She�s getting less furious at Fidlor coming around, but she didn�t look pleased.

But Fidlor�s owner isn�t the first person I�ve been miffed at for not taking care of his charge, and I�m sure he won�t be the last.

Yesterday, being silly, I made the Kimchi Bowl Noodle Diaryland Webring. Someone has already signed up. Freakish.

Today, I�m wearing one of my orange shirts. I have two orange shirts that I bought back when I did fieldwork that took me into traffic. Now that I don�t have those responsibilities anymore, it seems a little odd.

The paperwork due at the end of the month is a little under half done. Well, really more than half done, but the final originals are less than half done. The number crunching is all done, and that takes a while. However, the majority of the time is taken is putting the results into the lame, women�s magazine personality test, format.

My Supreme Beings of Leisure CD showed up yesterday. You can tell that my home stereo doesn�t have the clean bass separation that my car does. But it�s adequate.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com