PREV & NEXT

Supply, Demand, and Toni Basil Byproducts
6/14/1

Holy Sheep Dip! What is with today?

I�m in demand and short supply too.

The Collector hands off a call to me. Some old guy needing to get into some place. I meet him and find out, hey, it�s all messed up. However, he�s in. If it�s ever locked again, call us and we�ll not know anything.

The Leaf hands off a call to me. And, chronologically, this is after I said I�d meet Old Locked Out Dude in 10 minutes but before I actually left to meet him. Some dude needs some stuff done.

By staying anonymous, it really limits what I can say, you know.

So, dude needs stuff done and no one here has any synapses left but me. I write him an email and tell him what the deal is and how he can make his life a better place. The ball is in his court, and now, it�s a really big �documents must be signed by an authorized person� ball.

I wrote the email after I got back from The Lockout King.

And I had another email, on the same subject as the one that I sent off, from Gigantic Company. GC wants what the other dude wanted, and here is his attempt at pacifying The Powers That Be. No Dice. EERT! Try again.

I write a huge email detailing everything but how to brush his teeth correctly and send it off. The person who should do this work, I walk into his office and say, �Will you be here at 1 p.m.?� and now I�ll have a meeting with him to show him how to chew gum and walk at the same time.

Meanwhile, the paper that I need to have done by the end of the month for The Powers Who Are More Powerful Than The Powers That Be are sitting on my desk, untouched since yesterday afternoon.

It�s lunchtime. Kimchi Bowl Noodle, How I love you�Let me count the ways. Or not.

Aisai has the �Most Useful Dwarf in our Secret Society� awards tonight. The Underground Lair where she works puts it on every year and each year some terribly deserving miscreant hungry for filthy lucre wins it. Go figure.

Oh, Kimchi, you�re so fine, you�re so fine you blow my MINE. [This paragraph was altered by the rhyming police.]

So, while Aisai is gone, I will meet with the college age kids at Wings. I�ll probably just order a Ceasar Salad. I�m turning into some Caesar Salad craving mutant these days.

I haven�t had a Caesar Salad since last night. And before that, I hadn�t had one since the night before. And before that�maybe Sunday, but I know I had a Salmon Caesar Salad at Green Hills Grille (their �e� not mine) on Friday.

And I MUST MUST MUST clean the windows of my car. They are still smooged up from when the New Car Windshield dude installed it. He must have just gotten off his job diving into vats of petroleum jelly.

Maybe that�s a little too vivid a picture. You�d have to see the guy.

[shudder]

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com