PREV & NEXT

Phoenixness Mostly
6/12/1

I�m free forming today. I have honestly no idea what I�m going to write about. But that itsn�t keeping my fingers from putting words in the computer.

I do feel much better today. I don�t dwell on how I feel, health wise, much. I can tell my triglycerides are through the roof again. I need to exercise. My diet is fine, maybe a bit much food, but healthy nonetheless.

Oh, and I finally got to finish watching the Argentina Rally last night. That thing has the worst reputation for being a screwed up WRC rally. The only real snafus that happened were the fire set by a barbeque grill which burned up several spectator cars, and the water truck, responding to that fire, which overturned taking a corner too quickly and smashed the two Skoda cars. Colin McRae won, which is good. Colin is a great driver to watch and since he smashed his face, he�s not won a race. This season he hasn�t even finished due to mechanical failures of the Focus.

But part of my feeling better has to do with my dreams obviously. Rarely do I wake up laughing, but I did so several times last night. Why? Because I�m a pretty funny guy. Oh, in my dream I was a regular troublemaker. The details of the dream have faded now.

Of the documents that I said I�d have finished tomorrow by noon, I have one almost finished. Yesterday up until noon I spent the time getting all the data for all five documents ready. On all of them, I can get pages 3 through 15 done.

There are no pages one and two. That�s government for you.

But on pages 16 and 17, I�m waiting on some emails to come back to me. Page 18 is a summary of the first 15 pages, and then there is just a bunch of fluff and maps. All the maps are done. The fluff is done.

Actually, the fluff is just pages of platitudes and regulations and instructions that were included for us to just attach at the end. It�s rather stupid to parrot back stuff, but that is the way it is done. They give us the pages and we say, �Here are the pages you requested� back to them.

I need to get them finished by Wednesday at noon. That is my self-imposed deadline. I�ll probably stay over today. The Powers That Be meet on Thursday evening and they can vote on it then. If I don�t get them this Thursday, then I�ll have to wait two weeks. If TPTB vote on it the 28th, I�ll have to FedEx it on the 29th. The document says that they require it before the 30th, but that�s a Saturday, and I know they don�t work on Saturdays.

I�d like to send it off certified mail with return receipt on the 18th, a Monday.

Newguy adapted well to my being too busy to show him how to do stuff. I told him to do the volatile acids and he did them. Good, I have more faith in him now. He has some fieldwork that he has to do today which will be the first time he�s gone out in the field to do this kind of thing without me.

Oh, and he is the scariest driver. But that is another story. And my time today is up.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com