PREV & NEXT

Ch-ch-ch-changes
6/12/1

That last stuffo wasn�t my best. Now that I�m more woken up, and in a better mood, despite the headache, I�ll write another.

I rarely get headaches. I don�t like to take pain relievers. Usually this results in my having a nearly full bottle of lortabs from when I hurt my back or something. So when I have pain, and it�s worth taking care of, I hammer it with a lortab. I will occasionally take a Tylenol if I�m feeling edgy when I go to bed.

Why the better mood? I called The Powers That Are More Powerful Than The Powers That Be and talked to their representative for these matters, played by Chevy Chase. On the cover page of the document, it says that if you�re a loser and the numbers reflect this, then your local Powers That Be must vote on it and agree that, yes, indeed you are a loser. However, on page 18, it says to get The Powers That Be to sign it. I was told not to worry about it since we are so good.

Bwah-dee-ha-ha.

I was mentally prepared to be under stress all day. As soon as the good news happened, I got a headache.

Last night, Aisai and I went to my parent�s house for dinner and the birthday thing. We talked and had steaks. Seems my favorite aunt is getting a divorce from my formerly favorite uncle. I won�t go into detail, since I never do anyway, but my formerly favorite uncle is setting himself up to being a bitter old man, if he isn�t one already.

He�s 62 and his lil� [alleged] shack-up honey is 30.

Aisai said, �Being a 30 year old female myself, I have to say �ewww�.�

Yep, I don�t care what propaganda Northern Exposure tried to shove down our throats, that�s just not right.

The Collector is back from his trip to Florida, the ashtray state. He wasn�t near Orlando, the Ashtray City, but in Clearwater. Clearwater is another misnomer also. It�s water isn�t all that clear. I think that Aisai can quote me the clearest waters in Florida, but I really don�t care that much right now.

I also got a cherry tree from Toyota. Aisai didn�t go, but a co-worker did, to the groundbreaking. I�ll wait for the grand opening. Actually, I�ll probably get to see the inside before that, due to what I am. Well, I don�t know if it is a yoshino cherry or the other kind. But it�s a small one now.

I talked to Dad and he said that there wasn�t a lot of shade in the back yard. I was going to get him a yoshino cherry tree for father�s day. I�ll have to find some other small tree at Wayside Gardens to give to him. Something that likes the shade.

I�ve set up a blog, but the formatting is not in keeping with The Stuffo. I�ll add a link to it. It�s run by Diaryland�s sister site, Pitas.com. I don�t know what pitas is supposed to mean. The site is very minimal.

And I still haven�t had any coffee today, and it�s lunchtime. Maybe that�s why I have a headache.

Oh, and I know the stuffos aren�t action packed right now, but I�m enjoying the lull in utter chaos. Though I could use having Gran Turismo 3.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com