PREV & NEXT

It's only Camel Back Straws
6/11/1

I woke up in the middle of the night thinking it was Friday night. This weekend wasn�t the most restful.

Friday was pretty good. Aisai and I went to Green Hills Grille to celebrate her birthday. She turned 30 on Saturday. No one ever gets my Logan�s Run jokes.

Friday night we just watched Charmed and whatever the replaytv recorded for us and went to bed at a fairly decent hour.

We woke at 11 on Saturday. That�s much later than we usually do. We had some orange cinnamon rolls and then went to the Captin Ducouny movie.

The inside joke about Captin Ducouny, meaning David Duchovny, is due to one of those slides they show at the beginning of movies. Not the good ones, the ones that Coke puts out and they have at the Carmike, but the cheap, lousy ones which they have at the Regal Cinemas. I�m trying to avoid Regal since they have that disgusting little girl they do the false voice on doing the �check exits, shut up, turn off your cell phone� announcement. She is so non-funny and out of date�why not just shout �Where�s the beef!!?�

The multiple choice trivia question asks who was the �Captin� of the Enterprise and also appears in the X-men movie. Or something like that. One of the possibilities is �David Ducouny�.

So, in the movie, there is the great yellow case the brainy gal carries at one point, which reminded me of a yellow case we have here in storage. I just got it out. It�s sitting in my floor next to the sheet of glass. Currently, it�s merely a prop. Later I�ll manage to put something in it. It had specialized compartments, so it�s a little irritating.

The sheet of glass used to be on the outside of my screen. For four years, I�d open my window and run my little fan not knowing that I was just pulling air by the outside glass. I took it off last year and it�s just sitting by my coffee/phone book/computer book shelves.

After the movie, we got some food at Wendy�s and then went back home and completed the wood parts of the Arbor. I was getting started on the wire parts, but due to us having old eggs, we had to pack it up and Aisai made her birthday cake at her mom�s house.

Saturday night we had the whole Jackson clan over at Aisai�s mom�s house and had barbeque. We didn�t play games or anything this time. We just talked. It was fun. Aisai got some stuff that I�d consider lame, but she really liked it. Some rake she got was her favorite.

As we were cleaning up communion on Sunday after church, we ran out of the little cups. Aisai should be calling the church today to make sure we get some by Wednesday. I�m sure we can bum off another church if we have to, but I think the SOP is to have it overnighted.

It pains me to tell you this next part. Zapato peed on my green jeans. I always feel betrayed when she does something like that. Now, if she pees on the bathmat or the floor in the bathroom, ok, that�s lame, but I don�t see it as a personal attack, a betrayal.

They didn�t reek, and I didn�t notice the smell at first. But once I was at church on Sunday night, I was 25 minutes from home and I had responsibilities. I did skip out of the eMinistry meeting after the demonstration of Frontpage. Then, before we showed up to Aisai�s mom�s house to eat the rest of the barbeque, we went home so I could change.

It saddens me to think about it now. It�s very disturbing. I honestly felt like crying once I found out. It changed my whole mood. I was the yucky person who wore cat pee clothes out. Very sad and upsetting to me.

I think the whole world is turning into mutants that can�t tell the difference between meat that has been microwaved and real meat. Something about the microwave, it changes the meat. It tastes wrong. The barbeque was microwaved to heat it up. I ate some anyway. It�s almost like a melted plastic smell changed into a taste.

What�s really going on is the meat depends on itself, not some flavoring, to make the flavor that is meat. When you microwave it, and break some of those complex chains, you make fragments that have a different flavor. Yuck.

The night before, Aisai�s brother had mentioned that he thought that Gran Turismo 3 was delayed until July. Sunday night I looked it up. He�s right. I�ll not get GT3 tomorrow. I�ll get it about July 13, a Friday. It will ship, allegedly, on the 10th of July.

We stayed over at Aisai�s mom�s house until around nine since Aisai colored and had about 8 inches cut off her hair. It�s still about a foot and a half long. �Bra length� is what she called it. It was waist length. The hair coloring she used was some stuff that her mom gets from England, Wella, I think. It has no peroxides or ammonia. However, I couldn�t help notice the warning labels on the side: �Solvent Accidents kill immediately� and �Extremely Flammable�.

I still haven�t been able to watch that FIA World Rally race that I recorded last Monday.

Before we left for church last night, I set up a tape to record off the computer via MP3s. When we got back for me to change my pants, I flipped the tape and recorded the other side. This was the first tape I�d made after the system got moved and I obviously didn�t hook up the cables all the way. There was no sound on my tape this morning.

I was out of my good creamer this morning. I�m having Wal-Mart brand chalk creamer in my coffee.

I�m also hopping at work this week. I�ve even secured permission to work over tomorrow night so that I can complete the documents that I need to have ready for The Powers That Be by Wednesday. They don�t read too quickly, and they have to vote and pass a thing saying they looked at the document and understand it before they send it to The Powers Which Are More Powerful Than The Powers That Be.

Tonight we eat at my parent�s house, doing the birthday thing for Aisai with them. I need to get to bed early.

Tomorrow is big.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com