PREV & NEXT

Superman's Dead
6/5/1

I haven�t heard that song by Our Lady Peace in a while. But it�s in my head.

I don�t know when it was that the reality that I wasn�t some superman and was very likely not ever going to be a movie director or rock star occurred. But I�ve got it, buddy. Superman�s dead.

As if the probability matrix could tell that I�d finally be out of freakish things in my life on Tuesday, a rock flew up off a truck�s tire and chipped my windshield.

I was so tired yesterday afternoon when I got home, I really dreaded calling the insurance people. It only took about 20 minutes on the phone and now a local company is scheduled to come by and replace my windshield today. It has to be replaced because the chip is in the field of view. I believe it�s supposed to rain today.

It rained last night.

When I got off the phone with the insurance people. I turned on the playstation2 and played some Gran Turismo 2. Rather than doing what I was doing in GT2 on Sunday, racing the big races with the killer cars and getting more money to get killer cars, I was racing the UK GT series. Since GT2 was a rush job, you don�t actually have to use a UK car to compete. I won all three races using Japanese cars. For the less than 200 hp race I used a souped up Toyota Vitz (a two door hatchback version of the Echo) and for the under 350 and under 400 hp races I used a 1992 Mazda Prot�g� GT-R, which is actually my old red 323 hatchback with AWD and 339 hp. Or 339 hp the way I tuned it.

Aisai got home and my dinner was more Life cereal. Aisai had some waffles, dry. Then we went to the MRI place.

Yesterday when Aisai did the proofreading on my Stuffo, she corrected some spelling errors and also told me that the time that I listed, 6:30, was wrong, that we were supposed to be there at six. I shouldn�t have changed it.

We got to the MRI place at 5:30, just to be early. Our appointment was at 6:30 and we got out at 7:30. There was a bit of a storm while we were there. One of the MRI techs got a little edgy about the weather and turned on the TV. Since the local ABC affiliate wasn�t telling kids to cover their heads with pillows in the closet and pray, there was nothing going on. We�ve got several scare merchants around here. The CBS affiliate is the worst, but the ABC people will use the scare tactic first.

I didn�t care. I�m in a giant concrete building.

On the way home, a tree had fallen across the entrance of the subdivision. Or at least across the side that you take to get in, it�s a divided thing with a poorly landscaped island in the middle. The sport futility vehicle in front of us blew one of his three synapses when he saw it. We just went around.

When we got in, we watched Tenchi and The Keepers, a show about the zookeepers at the San Diego zoo, and went to bed.

Today will be a busy day at work, but currently, nothing scheduled for after work. Whoo hoo.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com