PREV & NEXT

Google, Laughing at Road Kill, and Geeking at the Prot�g� 5
5/30/1

�Oh, no! Not the car icon. He�s talking about cars again.�

Mwah ha ha. But first�

I�m getting tons of Google hits. Actually only 36 since the last time I summarized them. But they are lame and boring enough for me not to want to summarize them all. There were some really good ones though:

[Dodge Rampage Seats] � I think the Dodge Rampage seats two. (Dah-dum-ching!)

[Cartoon Executioner Picture] � I was talking about the Farside cartoon that I�ve cut the caption off which is on my office door. I think this person needs to try something like executioner clipart.

[Kia Rio aftermarket] � That would be depreciation. Actually, since the Rio only has 98 hp, I don�t know that there will be many aftermarket parts for it. A less restrictive air intake is always easy to fashion, as is putting on a less restrictive exhaust. My 323 was modified by taking off a stupid resonance duct on the intake side and by replacing the rusted out muffler with a tiny, turbo muffler.

[cheap and safe coupes] � Unfortunately, I am referring to my car in code now. It�s all part of the new anonymity. What coupes I�m drooling over now? The 3000GT VR4 is always a favorite. Look up the numbers on that baby. I am also rather MR2 enamored also. The MR2 also got a hit. Since they said supercharged that means they were looking for the 1980s MR2 rather than the post-1991 MR2. There was no 1990 MR2. The 80s MR2 is fun if you want something small, but it weighs 2300 lbs, which is as much as my car does. My car is much larger. The beauty of plastic cars.

I got only two hits for Mistubishi�s stupid stereo and two hits for Ikea stuff. My cell phone got six hits, but two were actually about one of the games in it. I�m not mentioning it since I want the hits to die off. I�m no reference when it comes to that. But, just in case, the code is 12345 to reset your call timers. Nokiahowto.com is better than me for all that stuff.

[see through tight shirt pictures] � This isn�t the kind of search that I really want hitting my site. But then again, I�d rather the little perv find my site rather than what they are looking for. Ironically, the number one hit for their search was the dress code at a middle school. They had the smut filter Google has turned on.

So, what is this about having a laugh at the road kill?

I am a very sensitive and pensive person in general. I get all sad when I see cute road kill. But this fat little baby skunk made both Aisai and I laugh yesterday afternoon.

When we saw it and laughed, Aisai said, �That�s horrible, we shouldn�t laugh.�

I commented, �On his tombstone it should read �I was killed in an unflattering position��.

And it was unflattering and comical.

Now, if only we could get three little birds to circle around his head�

And about that Prot�g� 5 that I mentioned, I think I said in another Stuffo that we went and looked at one at the local Mazda Dealer/Pirate after eating out and that I was actually a lot more interested in the 1993 MR2 Turbo they had on the lot. On Thursday, the last day I worked last week, I decided to stop by and drive the thing (the MR2). Unfortunately they had sold it on Monday.

Since I�m all jazzed about Gran Turismo 3 coming out 17 days from now, I�ve been playing Gran Turismo 2. In one race, I was noticing that this one car looked just like a Prot�g� 5. After I completed the race, I looked and it was a 1999 Mazda 323F station wagon. Since I was loaded, I picked one up for around $23,000. It starts with 177 hp but you can get it to 388 with all the turbo and engine upgrades.

Hmm, perhaps I shouldn�t geek in public.

Aisai isn�t allowed to make Star Trek references when we�re out in public.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com