PREV & NEXT

Not About Sorrow
5/29/1

Ok, let�s write something. I already wrote two entries today that I didn't post. They were both on the subject of Sorrow and also touched on the concept of �The things that cannot be said�. This entry will not be about that.

Honestly, the things that cannot be said, it�s really better off if they aren�t said. I won�t give an example of what I mean, but Aisai understands. And originally Stuffo was only for her.

Stuffo used to be about the movie industry and documented breaking news that I gathered from Corona and Aint It Cool News. It might contain some links to images of new posters or summarize a news story which was found at Drudge, though I generally tried to stay apolitical.

First it was just for Aisai and NASA Contact. Then others started getting it and then, at some point, I didn�t care anymore. There was a full year when I didn�t write any Stuffo.

This, this page here, this was once called [real name]�s Daily Thing. Aisai didn�t like the name of that so she suggested that I resurrect the Stuffo name. I did. It went from [real name]�s Daily Stuffo to Postwood�s Daily Stuffo to Postwood�s Stuffo and now it�s just Stuffo.

So, you ask if we finished the arbor? No, we didn�t. It rained like crazy on Monday. I played Gran Turismo 2 and helped Aisai paint the library. The walls are done. They are some Martha color. The shelves are a different Martha color with some name that I think sounds like arborvitae.

I�m all arbory today.

Lack of segue? After working on the Arbor on Saturday, I took a shower and then we went out to eat. A few weeks ago I did the same thing on a Saturday. I had worked and gotten sweaty so I showered and changed and we went out to eat. Doing that makes me feel like I�m on vacation, or that it�s some special occasion.

I just had some Spicy Soya Ramyun. I remember it being better. And I bought four bowls of that stuff. I was tempted to go for the Kimchi Bowl Noodle today. I don�t need or want any surprises today. And my dance card is full.

I won the Ebay auction for a 1903 edition of Teddy Roosevelt�s The Strenuous Life. It�s a book. I didn�t get the money order on Thursday, or Friday�uh, or Monday. I�m getting it on the way home. I also have to get some cookies to make for a recent widower. We were supposed to visit him this month, and since there is only today, Wednesday, and Thursday left this month, and I�m busy Wednesday and Thursday, it�s got to be today.

And I want to finish the arbor. I don�t need to win the crazy neighbor award.

But if the neighbors only knew how tall the fellow who plays basketball in the street�s grass is in the back yard. They have a privacy fence, but from the window in the library you can see back there. Shamefully tall grass. Four feet tall on average. These neighbors haven�t gotten names yet.

What I mean by that is they live in the house formerly owned by Boatboy. He parked his boat on the side of his yard next to his driveway. That�s a no-no in our subdivision rules. After him was actually the lady who drove a Jaguar, and now Basketball Man.

The man who wouldn�t stop to help the day the Boston terrier was hanging out with me is Chaindog�s Owner. Chaindog is a dog that is chained in the back yard. He should be called Chaindog II, since there was one exactly like him who died and they got an exact replacement. It�s sick.

How many hours a day is Chaindog chained in his backyard? All of them. How many days a week? All of them. How many weeks in a year? All of them. How many years? Until he dies, like Chaindog I.

Yeah, I wrote an entry about sorrow. But I never posted it.

�For in much wisdom is much grief: and he that increases knowledge increases sorrow.� � Solomon (David�s Son), Ecclesiastes 1:18

Oh, and Gran Turismo 3 got a 10 out of 10 in it�s PSM review. Whoo hoo.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com