PREV & NEXT

Oops, Google hit me again
5/24/1

Time for the weekly Google summary. Is google the only search engine that exists anymore? I get no hits from Altavista or anything else. I do get hits from both normal Google and google.yahoo.com, or is that yahoo.google.com.

Mitsubishi won the Google wars again due to it�s stupid car stereo. Or maybe these are crooks trying to figure out what the code is. The hits were: [infinity stereo unlock code], [mitsubishi car radio code] (twice), and [mitsubishi stereo code]. Winning with four isn�t too amazing.

[How to reset the thing is archived now, April 3,2001.]

There are simply too many hits which fall into the category of cars in general.

There was a hit for [Focus ZX5 mpg]. Well, when I had the Focus, I got 26.89 on April 27 and 26.75 mpg on May 7. I would assume the ZX5 might be a little lighter than the sedan, plus I didn�t have the ZTS, I figure it evens out. But then again, my car hadn�t been broken in. It only had 5k miles on it.

Other car hits were [maxima alternator repair], [Saturn front wheel bearings], [my car wreck pictures], [car floor mats], [rental cars Chrysler PT Cruiser], [Mazda 323 Hatchback], and [camry gas tank].

Comments on those? I�ve had my Saturn bearings replaced recently. Saturn wanted to change out three of them, which I thought was questionable statistics. I had my trusted Japanese repair shop take care of it. I do have pictures of my car after my wrecks recently, but I�ve not scanned them in. I�m a little off the picture thing. The floor mat thing is probably due to my selling a new car thing: get new car scent air freshner and get some outgassing plastic. The clear floormats at Wal-Mart stink up a storm and really get the car smelling new. Good luck finding a PT Cruiser as a rental. The 323 is a wonderful car, too bad no power windows. The B6E engine is brilliant, but I�d rather have more hp. And the camry gas tank is shaped like an upside down pyramid, or that is how you have to think about it using the gauge. The bottom half of the gauge is much smaller than the top. So when you get to �, you are much lower than �.

There were two Sumo hits [Sumo Wrestler Weights] and [heaviest sumo]. I was recently disappointed that Weezer had some fat, imitation Sumos in their video for Hash Pipe. These guys weren�t even the lame American Sumo wrestlers, they were just fat guys. And please, get the mawashi right. It�s a bolt of silk folded over six times, not some cheezoid cotton rag.

I should really mention Colin McRae and Didi Oriol, or however you spell his name, so I can get some FIA World Rally hits. Bait bait.

I got two [anti pepsi] hits. I looked into the issue and, please, you people do have lives don�t you?

Sidenote: I tried to watch the History Channel shows World War II in Color, which has real color footage from the 30s and 40s of the war. I tear up at war stuff. I hate war. I teared up a little when the British were teaching their kids how to use the gas masks in 1938ish. But what got me to actually say something to Aisai, which made her realize I was crying, was the French. �They�re wearing such nice clothes� I said. I don� t know why it was. Maybe since I live in such a rich society, I couldn�t really associate with the bodies of the Italians lying under rubble. The French had it so good before the Nazis took it from them. And the Nazis�oh, don�t get me started. How on earth did the Japanese sign up with that guy?

One more note about our spoiled society: "And again I say to you, it is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for a rich man to enter the kingdom of God." � Jesus, Matthew 19:24

The watch I have also got two hits [timex ironman datalink] and [Datalink Time Set]. I prefer the ironman version, but when they switched away from the cheaper model, we lost the concept of a weekly alarm. Rather irritating. However, the nice one has full programming so you can have as many coundown timers and alarms of whatever kind, but I needed something more rugged. Setting the time can be done with your computer or by hand. The lower right is the set button, all menus are standard Timex fare.

Termites get two hits [termite bond] and [need a termite bond]. If you don�t have a termite bond, I highly suggest getting Cooks or some other megacorp doing it. We are currently being ripped off by our termite bond guy.

The Antenna Radio channel No Count Dance Party got two hits [no count dance party] and ['no count dance party']. I think it was the same person searching since they were within seconds of each other and the only difference was the quotes. You can find it at:

http://www.antennaradio.com/punk/nocountdanceparty/

And now the random crap:

'getting stood up' � I was the number one hit for this. I was referring to getting stood up by the termite man.

melamine patioware � Huh? Patioware is a term used to mean glasses and plates made of plastic in fun and interesting ways. Melamine is particle board covered in a, generally white, laminate coating. Melamine patioware would be very clunky and anglar. I wouldn�t want melamine patio furniture either.

Wifey Movie � I suggest anything with Sandra Bullock. Or maybe any of those movies with Susan Sarandon and some younger woman she�s supposed to bond with. Actually, get Run Lola Run.

Microsoft Access Rounded Down Numbers � Boy, don�t make me tell you again. Either do a full install or just subtract 0.5 and round. By the way, rounding down is called truncation, or TRUNC.

Pump Action BB Guns � Again with the BB guns?

Flowerpot Frames � Why not just cut to the chase and search for Kitty Bartholomew? You could make a nice lampshade of egg cartons and discarded buttons too.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com