PREV & NEXT

I Care About Nutrition!
5/21/1

All month I�ve been cataloging what I�ve been eating. At the end of the month, I�ll make some huge report based on my analysis.

Yes, I know, it�s geeky, but I CARE ABOUT NUTRITION!

That is a very small Dead Milkmen joke there.

Some of the stuff I�ll do is calculate all the calories that I saved by having diet drinks rather than normal drinks. I�ll also do a fraction of meals eaten out rather than eaten at home/work. And May is a good month to do nationality fractions. Korean food will make up the lion's share of my food.

Didn�t I use the term lion's share in my last entry?

Have I gone clich� mad?

Speaking of the show The Weakest Link, which no one was speaking of, and I�m glad, what is with the alleged humor on that show? The irritating lady says something like �Who�s one card short of a full deck?� and the studio audience laughs. Do they laugh out of embarrassment? Politeness? Because the �Laugh, Little Worms!� sign came on?

The title isn�t The Weakest Link either, it�s just Weakest Link according to my Replay TV. I am not sure why I watch it either. I don�t really like it.

Basically, we are getting the failed Greed/Who Wants To Be A Millionaire Euro-castoffs which failed. Why do I say it failed? Well, the British lady is here as host, so she�s not hosting the show there. Did they get a new host? Did it die? Maybe we traded Chuck Woolery for her and they are getting Greed now.

Over the weekend, I didn�t have any car wrecks. No wheels fell off my car. We were supposed to plant the three posts for the megatrellis, but it rained. It rained today and is supposed to rain more, so I think the megatrellis will have to wait for a while.

Both Aisai and I have Friday and Monday off. Monday is Memorial Day. Friday she gets off since there was a business after hours thing last Thursday and also this next Thursday. The extra she works will equal one full day of work. I�m just taking vacation.

Anything else�? I�m really scraping to make this entry. I would explain the �I need to clip my wings� statement, but they were clipped by the evil me of two weeks ago.

Two weeks ago Aisai and I stole from the bill money. Our weekly allotment wasn�t enough for us to freak out and buy stuff with like we did. We spent around $220 more than we were supposed to and now we�re feeling it. We did get the check in reimbursing us for the meal we provided for the college age class at the retreat that we went on/helped with.

I should put up the lesson that I did. I had to teach Friday night. I�ll do that soon.

Oh, and the guy that I was geared up to train today didn�t show for work. Beautiful. I did the stuff that had to be done today, but since he will allegedly be here tomorrow, I left the stuff that merely needed to be done today, but could wait, for tomorrow.

Three more days of work this week. And then the four-day weekend. Whoo hoo.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com