PREV & NEXT

Google Lays Down The Smack
5/18/1

There were quite a few Google hits this week, or since the last time I summarized them. It seems that pesky Mitsubishi stereo is getting the lion's share of the hits with six hits from different searches. Nokia comes in a close second with five different hits. Access gets three hits, also no duplicates. And there is a three way tie for fourth place between Sumo, Ikea, and BB guns.

Let's look.

Mitsubishi or its stereo:
Mitsubishi Infinity Stereo, Mitsubishi Infinity Stereo Code, mitsubishi car stereo code, car stereo code, Mitsubishi Mirage, mitsubishi rental

Out of the six there, four are about that irritating stereo. I tell how to get so you can enter the code after you've put it in three times wrong on another entry. See the archive. As for the code�if you have to ask�

Nokia:
Snake II High Score, Nokia 3390 Tricks, Nokia Snake II Score, Nokia 3390, Free Pictures Nokia 3390

The only place I know which claims they will be having free pictures (aka logos) for our phones is http://us.yourmobile.com/ but they have been saying that for a long time now. My snake II high score is currently 1835, and yes, I am a freakin' mutant. I don't know any tricks. That fellow who hit me with just Nokia 3390 waded through a lot of other stuff to get here.

Access:
Access Tricks, Access Trunc, access rounding function

Always with the truncation. Do a full install next time, loser. See my archive for the last google hit page.

BB Guns:
Old Lever Action BB Guns, 'The Pellet Gun'

Ikea:
Laholm Sofas, Ikea Ellne

Sumo:
takanahana, Fattest Sumo Wrestler

I'm not the top hit on misspelling Takanohana's name, but I'm on the first page. The fattest guy was 660 lbs and retired two years ago due to chronic calf infections. He was from Detroit but became a Japanese citizen so he could Sumo there.

Now here is the rest:

Geo Metro Oh

When I used to search for the Metro, I tended to get homosexuals and astronomer's pages. What's with the �Oh.� Maybe they wanted a person with some emotions about the subject. I suggest searching for Geo Metro Piece Of for that.

Tina Husband Survivor Colby

Buddy, you waded through a lot of stuff to get to my page.

I wrecked my car will the insurance pay for it

Yes, and no. They will, but your premium will rise. (�Dad, I tore a big hole in the convertible� � Frank Zappa, �You're Probably Wondering Why I'm Here� from the album Freak Out!)

British infomercials

A great topic. I have no idea why Google hit me on this. But I wish they would have the summary of the informercials in my ReplayTV listings so that I could see that one which is now a classic, the one about the steam iron where they trash irons, ironing boards, burn stuff, etc. It's supposed to be ROTFL funny.

I hate that acronym.

cut my beard pictures

Did he cut the pictures, or did he cut the beard and take pictures? I'm assuming there is some internet pervo-freak who wants to collect these pictures. Current status of my hair: goatee and my head was shaved a two weeks ago. And no, no pictures. Freak.

termite bond

My name is bond, termite bond.

---End attempt at humor---

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com