PREV & NEXT

Oily Chyme Will Tell
5/17/1

There were two competing stuffo topics today: �I need to clip my wings� or �Oily Chyme Will Tell�. You already know which one won.

Note: Aisai didn't know what chyme was. Look it up at www.m-w.com for enhanced humor.

I spent some money yesterday; $33 on Korean food and $8 on cigars. That food will last me more than a month of eating at work (since I don�t always always always eat at work) and a little over two dollars of that cigar money was for the temp who is leaving, Pseudo-Zen Temp.

We�ve had many temps in the last few years. There was Crazy Knocked-Up Temp, Smelly Temp, and Professional Woman Who Got A Good Job That Same Week Temp. And there�s also PZT, who I bought a Punch Royal Coronation for.

But before that, I bought the Korean food. The soups that really struck me from last month were the Spicy Soya and the Blue Crab. Well, the Peiking Chajang struck me, but I didn�t like it. It made an impression though.

I don�t think I mentioned it in the other post about that Tallowy Abomination, but T-boss commented on the smell of the ramen after I had dumped it into the toilet and threw the bowl into the garbage in the bathroom.

�Hey, did you throw one of your soup bowls in the garbage in the bathroom? That stuff smells great.�

I�ve always been a person who can�t think good food thoughts in the bathroom. I can have a Mountain Dew in the shower after a day of hard labor, but meaty things near toilets is bad.

I can only think that he was taking any unpleasant smells and associating them with the bathroom itself and all good smells he was thinking came from the soup.

I ordered seven bowls of Kimchi Bowl Noodle, two bowls of Hot and Spicy Bowl Noodle, two bowls of Blue Crab Ramen, four bowls of Spicy Soya, and tried one bowl each of Saengsaeng Udon, Spicy Chajang, and Tempura Udon. I also threw in a really cool Korean playing card set.

Now, did anyone reading that last sentence pay more attention to the names of the soup than I did when I was ordering them? What word strikes fear into Jack Sprat types everywhere?

Chajang! It�s that word! The one from the fatty soup!

I looked up the meaning of the word and it just means Black Beans�I think.

All in all, that�s 18 meals. In four weeks, I only eat 20 meals at work. So I should be good for a month.

The cigars were a little more than I thought they�d be. But since I knew I�d have to use Blue (by American Express) since I only had a five on me and didn�t check with my accountant and lovely wife beforehand, I wasn�t going to use the check card.

I went in and told the fellow that helped me what kind of stuff I liked. He mentioned some stuff but since I also mentioned that I had a list off the internet that I�d fall on if I didn�t find anything, he let me look around by myself.

I wanted to get a Mexican cigar, a Punch, maybe a cigarillo type thing, and whatever. I also had to get a good cigar for PZT. I really don�t remember the names of all the cigars that I got but the guy was really nice and didn�t charge me for three of them.

The Panamanian one grown with Havana seed was one he didn�t charge me for. �That�s a little dry,� he said. I asked whether I should put it back or not. He said he�d give it to me free. There were also small sample cigars which satisfied my cigarillo want. I got two. One was a halfway decent one and the other, though I haven�t smoked it, is way dry.

I have the Punch, the Mexican, and the Panama to smoke over the weekend. I�ll keep it under $5 from now on. The two other good cigars that I�ve gotten from the cigar store were both Flor de Olivia. They were good Nicaraguan cigars, but I couldn�t find anything about them on the internet.

Next time, I tell you what �I need to clip my wings� means. Or maybe some horrible anecdote will pop up.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com