PREV & NEXT

Code Words Like Kronos v.2
5/15/1

Well, I feel a little bad.

I checked the tracking thing at the bottom of the page and it seems that someone has linked to me and I took down the entry that they were talking about. But there was a reason I did that.

I wrote an entry which was pretty much the defining point between the old stuffo where I used my name, my wife�s name, and all sorts of details, and now, where I am Postwood and she is Aisai. The problem was that I laid out a map of what all the code words were.

Now, I don�t mind telling all the silly little things. My name is Postwood because that is the street that I live on. My wife is called Aisai because (1) she didn�t like me referring to her as Wifey and (2) Aisai is Japanese for �beloved wife�. My car is a Kronos Portabella 2, which if you do your research and know that isn�t really the name for it, you can probably figure it out.

I actually went a little overboard though and renamed the two cities I live between. Aisai didn�t like me referring to Huntsville as Dullsville, but there is a method to my non-madness.

Back in the age of High Schools, a common point of interest was if you looked up Huntsville in the Websters Collegiate Dictionary, part of the pronunciation for it said, �As in Dullsville�. Ho ho. Not so funny now, but anything which makes you think that others share your teen malcontentness was a good thing at the time.

The cats don�t get code names. Their names are Zapato, Mouse, and Velvet. Velvet is younger than Zapato and Mouse and has never had her own web page. She really gets the short end of the stick in this media form. Zapato and Mouse, however, I also recently wronged by not writing anything up on their birthday. They are sisters and their birthday is Cinco de Mayo.

But I�m sure all of you are just clamoring to me, �Oh, Postwood. Tell us the cat histories.�

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com