PREV & NEXT

Focus Radio Book Head Slot
5/3/1

I�m still driving the Focus, but I have a good feeling that I might get the call to pick up my car today. I have to call the body shop that is fixing my car tomorrow anyway so I can report the status to the rental place so they can contact the insurance place to get an extension on my rental.

At Enterprise, they have a system set up where they call the body shop and I am also supposed to call them. When this was explained to me, I said, �So, if there are three people involved here, then the system is built so someone can be the idiot? So, I can be the idiot and never call and things will still work.� The gal smiled and agreed. Most people don�t call and check in. The Ford dealer that I am renting the Focus from is independent and new, so I can�t be the idiot. No biggie.

When I got home yesterday, I got my 95.9 K-Rock T-shirt and the new Eve6 CD in the mail. I had entered some airport�s contest and I won it. My NASA Contact has won it twice and this prompted me to get the URL so I could win something. I looked to see if the Tri-Cities Rock Leader was streaming on the internet, but nope. A lot of stations are �temporarily suspended� since no one knows the legality of streaming a broadcast that is originally meant for RF transmission. I really miss my KRZR.

Wifey�s favorite internet Radio is CD101. I�ll have to listen in again. Granted it was good, but I like things that are more focused and show based. I�m quite fond of No Count Dance Party at antennaradio.com but often forget to listen to anything. I�m off the MP3 thing, since no one knows the legality of any of that, and I�m proud to say that I�ve never Napstered.

I did listen to the Eve6 CD on the way in. It�s OK, but I wouldn�t buy it.

I did buy a CD this morning however. I got an email from Half.com saying that Velvet Underground & Nico was for sale for $1.99. I hopped over and read the description saying that the CD had been used as a coaster for a while, was scratched, but didn�t skip. I can take that gamble. I can always sell it on Half.com saying which tracks skip if I don�t like it. With shipping it was $4.24.

While I was at Half.com, I added Pet Sounds and Nirvana�s Nevermind to my wish list. Nevermind was removed earlier since it kept coming up for sale. The constraints on it now are that it be in very good condition and cost no more than two dollars. Pet Sounds will get me an email if it is below three dollars.

There may also be a book or so that I will add to my list. The fellow that I mentioned in the Stuffo yesterday wrote to me and I visited his site. He has a list of Japanese mystery books from the 1950s which I may put on my list. But I have a foot tall stack of books that I intend to read now.

I wish there was just a slot in my head that I could plug the book into and go, �Hmm�wow, that�s very interesting.� and just gain the knowledge of the book.

If I had a big slot in my head, I�d probably still be unmarried though.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com