PREV & NEXT

Mommy, Google Hit Me!
5/3/1

Well, I�m in Google now. The Google hits I�ve been getting are related to three different things.

I get the most hits because of the Nokia 3390 PCS phone that I have. I really like it, and would recommend it. Since it has no external antenna, I can keep it in my pocket. It seems that some of those searching are looking for �codes�. Well, I think I know what they are looking for. The code to reset the call timers in the call log is set at the factory to 12345. In another Stuffo, I made a Space Balls Luggage reference. Wifey didn�t understand what I meant. In that movie, the Darth Vader type character played by Rick Moranis has the code 1234 on all his luggage. I was criticizing the code on all the computers where I work at the time.

I also get hits because I can�t spell the name of my favorite sumo wrestler. His name is Takanohana, and he kicks butt. I spelled his name Takanahana. If you�re into misspelling sumo names, I�m near the top of the list. However, when I searched, I couldn�t see myself in the results. Perhaps Google crawled through when that Stuffo was on the main page and has since recrawled. If you search on Takanohana and spell his name correctly, you get a ton of info.

The other webhit generator at Google was something about house termite bonds. I guess it was my describing the suspicious behavior of my termite guy last week that got that in. I don�t think I mentioned termite bonding besides that unless it was me saying that we couldn�t get the guy out for nearly a month. And then they do the wrong thing. That just steams me. But, advice wise, don�t buy a house without a termite bond unless you know it doesn�t have termites. I would go with Cooks Pest Control but it is $400 for the initial treatment and then only $30 per year after that. My current crook termite man charges $90 per year. Since we are planning on moving in four years, switching doesn�t save us money.

Well, I love Google, but the real thing that is getting hits in here is my banner which is in heavy rotation at Diaryland. If you want to see my stats, click on that little colored block at the bottom of the page. The most useful graph is the hits and pages per month.

Thus ends the �reinforce the bait� entry. Ha!

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com