PREV & NEXT

Late April Weekend
4/30/1

The feel at work this morning was giddy.

The Pseudo-Zen Temp had bought a $300 MP3 player over the weekend and had to show it to me and tell me about the CD writer, etc, that he had also picked up. He had his tax return money burning a hole in his pocket.

The Mountain Man had gone to New Orleans with his wife last week. She had some training classes and he tagged along. I�ve done this when my wife has had classes in Nashville and Atlanta before. Mountain Man ate at Emeril�s, as in BAM Emeril. It was $50 a person but he says it was the best food he�s eaten.

My wife says, �No one said that irritating man couldn�t cook.�

My wife and I didn�t do a lot that shows up on paper this week. We stayed in Friday night after eating at Tia�s, a California cuisinish version of southwesternized Mexican food. I like it because of the hot sauce caddy they�ll bring to your table. I got the same thing I always do; two enchiladas with caliente sauce and a flauta, diet coke, and �could you bring that little hot sauce crate little six-pack thingy?�

Saturday we slept a little late and then got up and somehow were kept busy as we were trying to leave the house. When we finally did get away at 1:30ish, we decided to drop by my parent�s old house and see if they wanted to go to Cracker Barrel for lunch. I had called the new house so I knew they weren�t there.

Dad was mowing the yard, a very selfless act since they had essentially already moved. Today is closing day. Mom wasn�t there.

After Cracker Barrel we went and got a flat of moss rose for my mother-in-law and a hanging basket of something for my mom. My mom�s birthday was Sunday. The flat of moss rose for my mother-in-law we get paid back for.

We worked in the yard some. Wifey mowed while I smoked a cigar and read a Playstation magazine. Really, I�m not kidding. I remember we ran some errand after that. I think it was getting cat food.

We switched from Science Diet Hairball to Nutra Hairball. Science Diet was suppressing hairballs, but they�d still show up every once in a while. Brushing the cats seems to be the best tactic to really keep from finding little barfies on the ground.

Sunday we helped with a service at Windsor House, an old folks home for the poor. It didn�t depress me this time. I also didn�t have a pen in my pocket for Bo, a resident, to try and steal. He also doesn�t try to steal my watch since our watches look very similar.

My watch is a Timex Datalink Ironman Triathlon. I wish I was able to get one of the older Datalink watches that had the concept of a weekly alarm. Mine only has daily and yearly. However, I still think I�d like mine better since I can program ten different alarms and six different countdown timers. I�m all about countdown timers.

Tonight we eat out with my parents at Green Hills Grill. We also ate there Sunday. I think I�ll get the fried chicken salad that has that weird mustard peanut dressing. They made it wrong on Sunday. They gave me grilled chicken. They also changed the way that my wife�s wrap sandwich type thing was.

This whole anonymousness thing is rather difficult. I don�t have to make up names for my mom and dad, but I haven�t though up a good name for my wife yet. On KRZR, Jen Lipp calls her husband Mr. Bunny. I think I did rather well making up Mountain Man�s nickname in such a short amount of time.

My boss is out of town. The nickname I�d made for him was Teutonic Boss, but I think I�ll just call him T-Boss.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com