PREV & NEXT

Stealing Numbers with my 3390
4/27/1

One of the things I do to be able to contact people better is I pick up their cell phones when they are sitting around unsupervised and call my cell phone with them. Once my phone starts ringing, I hang up. Now I have their number. I just did that to the maintenance supervisor here, but I actually took the phone out of his pocket. It was an older Nokia so I had to ask how to actually make it ring since it didn�t have the big button at the top like mine does.

If I haven�t said that I�m pleased with my phone, I will now. I�m pleased with my phone.

I have a Nokia 3390 without the email address enabled. I can send text messages, but only to others who have [PCS Phone Company]. My agreement is that all messages I send are 10 cents, but all messages I get are free. I can only get messages from [PCS Phone Company] people who can send messages, so having Yahoo Alerts or The Weather Channel email me storm warnings isn�t an option.

My wife has the same deal. In fact, on paper her phone is also mine. I don�t think that my brother-in-law has messaging enabled though. Too bad too since I sent him a message and he called me afterward telling me he spend a long time typing in a response but it didn�t work, that it said the server didn�t connect or something. I don�t think his phone knows he doesn�t have the service.

My deal is sweet. [PCS Phone Company] came to my place of employment and offered $50 credits when we bought a phone and our agreement is that we pay $1.25 a month and seven cents for every minute we use. I�ll be getting my highest monthly bill this month since I�ve talked 112 minutes this month.

I could say that my bill will be $9.09, but that doesn�t include Aisai's phone also which is also on the same bill. I can say that is the share of my phone, since the 27th is the beginning/end of our billing cycle.

I just removed the name of my provider from the above paragraphs. I�ve been thinking of starting to make my Stuffo more anonymous. My wife would just be called my wife, and not by her name. The guys at work would get names like Labman, Teutonic Boss, The Director, Slim Smokey, Pseudo-Zen Temp, and Clerk Man.

Dang it. I�m trying to reset all call timers and I can�t remember the factory code. I tried 00000. Oh, I looked it up at the Nokiahowto.com page and it�s 12345. I knew it was something like that.

All the computers at my work have the same password. A hint: Spaceballs Luggage. Dur!

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com