PREV & NEXT

Tenchi, More Cars, Dreams, Termites, and the 70s.
4/26/1

Tenchi in Tokyo ended yesterday and I finally found out what the deal was with all those gals being in love with Tenchi. I never thought about it, and really was missing a key clue to be able to guess. Tenchi is a �planet guardian� like his grandfather, but he didn�t know it. The �space villains� who showed up on earth are attracted to Tenchi based on how dangerous they would be to us normal earth humans. Ryoko, definitely the most dangerous, is the most in love with Tenchi since she�s a godlike space pirate. Blah blah. You get the point, or don�t. Next!

One of the funny things about the Focus is that the rearview mirror is slightly convex but only in the side to side. This makes all cars behind you look tall and bubbly. I mistook a Dodge Omni for a Toyota Echo.

When I stopped by the Toyota place to sign papers on Tuesday that would allow them to begin work on my car, I saw the cars that Toyota has as rentals. If I had called there before I called the Ford place, I could have gotten a Prius hybrid electric as a rental.

I�ve had some odd and disturbing dreams since my car wreck and generally have not been able to feel rested. One part of a dream that I had was that Aisai was adding sugar to milk and drinking it. It drove me up the wall, but I didn�t say anything. I told Aisai about this dream and she asked, �Did I also add vanilla extract to it?� �No.� I replied.

In that same dream, I dreamed that I was hanging out with my old friends who have now turned into Deadheads. They had some econo-cult literature they were trying to force on me.

I also dreamed that as I was about to light up a cigar, the outer leaf came undone and inside was cardboard.

I also dreamed that my first girlfriend came to Huntsville and had lunch with me. She was trying to steal me away from Aisai, but she�s such a kook that it just stressed me. This probably has to do with the gal at the Ford place flirting with me.

The other day the termite man almost ripped us off, but it may have been due to his incompetence. Either way, it doesn�t say good things for him. Rather than doing the yearly termite bond, he had one of his lackeys spray the perimeter of the house and charge us $100. The agreement was we had a meeting at 4 p.m. and that the termite bonding was $90. This was remedied quickly. But since bug killer was sprayed around our house, I don�t think I�ll be seeing any butterflies near our butterfly bush and I�m sure that our mantises won�t be showing up for a while. Grrr.

We took some wide legged black velvet pants to Christine since her school has 70s day. Aisai actually had some shiny, silver leggings which would really capture the coke snortin� NYC look of the late disco era, but I told Chris that I wouldn�t let her out of the house with them on. They�ve never been worn by Aisai either to my knowledge. Besides, they�re supposed to dress like hippies, not really the 1970s.

When I asked if she had any terri cloth shirts, she didn�t know what I was talking about.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com