PREV & NEXT

Make My Funk the P-Funk
4/19/1

I�m feelin� mighty low.

When I got home yesterday I worked in the yard some. I started by just taking the garbage bag off my pepper plants. We were supposed to get a hard freeze, but I think the grasshoppers in the yard were a pretty good indication that we didn�t get it. The wet bag touching my habanero plant did burn some of it�s leaves though.

After that I put out some birdseed and watered the potted plants on the patio. Then I sprayed Oh-go-away-you-weed on the back portion of the yard. We�ve never gotten good grass to grow there. If I�d known how difficult it was going to be getting as far as we�ve gotten, I would have paid the 400 dollars for the sod.

After all that, I come inside the house for the first time after work. Hairball puke is in the hallway. Zapato has demonstrated on the bathmat in the master bath that she still has a urinary tract infection. I clean.

Then I turn to the dishes. I wash a load.

I�m on a roll, so I keep cleaning and tidying the place.

Aisai gets home and cooks fish and tots. I clean some while this is going on.

I wasn�t really looking forward to watching the Buffy the Vampire Slayer episode that the Replay TV recorded during the night, so I did the kitchen floor during it. I did watch Tenchi though.

On our way out of the driveway to go to church, I noticed UPS had delivered my Korean food. They put our doormat on the box. Dang, I didn�t realize how much mulch had gotten around the doormat. The outline of the doormat was there in mulch with a box in it and the mat on top of the box. I didn�t have time to do anything about it and get to church on time.

I didn�t go to my class on cults at church. It�s too depressing. We aren�t talking some mild biblical doctrine issues here. This is on cults, which are inherently very sad things. I went instead to the class that Aisai is attending on what the bible says about finances. It was interesting. I think I may finish out the quarter in her class.

We came straight home, even though I was aware that I needed to get gas. I really cleaned up at iKoreaplaza.com. Today I�ll have Blue Crab Ramen for lunch. I�m eager to try the wakame soup, the shin ramen, and the other kind. One of the ramen bowls has no English writing on it. I�ll have to look at my receipt and find out what it is.

This morning at work, I handed out plum candies that I had added to my order just to get it closer to $30. Jones in the lab was very pleased by their taste. I found them to be quite pleasant also, but I�m not so much a candy person. I also have rice punch and cinnamon punch in the fridge at home. I actually hit $33 since I didn�t know how much the shipping was going to be.

All the events I�ve written about, I was very tired and draggy during. I�m like that now. I have little energy and can�t really focus on things. I called in and used some sick leave to come in at nine this morning. I�m about to eat my soup and do some fieldwork.

I�m sure the sun will get me out of my funk. It�s a beautiful day.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com