PREV & NEXT

About Stuffo, Playing Clue, and Survivor
4/5/1

I�ve been slack on the Stuffo lately, which is especially lame since the last entry was rather technical and boring to the general populace.

But Stuffo is a changing. I�ve added a site tracker at the bottom and now I�ve set up an account at some cheesy fly-by-night free internet hosting places to that I can link pictures here at the Stuffo. My main site at 50megs.com, while fast, isn�t too swooft on having external sources link the images on their domain.

I did have a really good entry about Velvet, our youngest cat, written yesterday afternoon. However, when I tried to save it Word had a runtime error or something and all my work was gone.

Milton Bradley needs to make some game where it teaches people the value of saving their work often. The Game of Life taught two things: go to college and buy insurance.

We were playing Clue over at Aisai's mother�s house on Tuesday. We were having the modern equivalent of a homecoming feast for her. Tom was cooking out hamburgers. I think he only bought four pounds this time. Only a third was left over this time. But as we were playing Clue, I commented that this game had no skill, it was all Candy Land and lame.

Then Tom, a brilliant strategist and winner of any game that involves strategy, declared that he knew the killer, and he was right.

I hadn�t realized what the game�s strategy really was. It wasn�t that you can gradually figure out who did it by making suggestions and having others debunk them, it�s listening to what people suggest and determining what everyone else has as cards.

One of my current interests is playing Yahoo Pickem for the TV show Survivor. I also play one called Fantasy Outback at Survivorsucks.com. I�m not bad at figuring stuff out. I�m currently ranked 496 of 239257 at the Yahoo game and 130 of 39241 at Fantasy outback. Both are 99th percentiles and I�ve been in that top 1% since the first day.

The key is to know the nature of Good TV and advertising. If they say Jerri is gone, she isn�t. However, if on the next day�s Early Show, Alicia says she really got to know Jerri, then you know that Jerri is gone soon since the jury which decides the final winner has to stay at a ranch until filming is over.

Jerri recently said that she really got to know and like Nick and Rodger. This does not bode well for them since there is no way she got to know and like them while she was playing the game. Also, on Letterman, Jerri lets out that the person who wins was the best backstabber. The people she could perceive to be backstabbers are Tina and Colby. All the Kucha have been straight up about getting rid of the Ogas. Keith has been against Jerri and it wouldn�t be considered backstabbing. So the winner is either Tina or Colby, right?

But Colby is dumb as a rock and when some gals found him in Las Vegas he said that he and Nick hung out at the ranch after he was booted. Moron. So Tina wins.

This also goes hand in hand with what Tina�s husband said before the series started airing that he was happy with the money she won.

And I wanted cute lil liz to win.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com